Carpe Diem Y’all by Michele Bernard

Writer, Texan, Semi-interested Sports Fan

5 Weeks Post-Op Update

I reckon being ill as one of the great pleasures of life, provided one is not too ill and is not obliged to work till one is better.  ~Samuel Butler, The Way of All Flesh, 1903

First, Thank you for the sweet emails and comments.  They are much appreciated.

Second, a confession.  I told a bit of a white fib when I said in my last post, “it isn’t anything serious”.  It was, hence, the many weeks away from the keyboard.

Third, I’m happy to report, that because of proactive doctors, wonderful surgeons, and good medicine, and the best, most caring family and friends on the planet, I’m on the mend, and feeling better than I’ve felt in quite some time.  I think over the next few posts I’ll tell the story using exerpts from my journal.  I’ll call it Carpe Diem Rewind.

I’m still not “back to work” yet, but feel well enough to sit at a keyboard today, and string a few words together.  

Here are words I think go particularly well together:

Peanut Butter

Grape Jelly

No Cancer.

Carpe Diem Y’all, Michele 

May 8, 2008 - Posted by | Family, Michele's Musings

7 Comments »

  1. those words make for a wonderful picnic! I’m glad you’re on the mend and back to exercising your typing finger. 😉

    Please stay mended.

    Comment by serena welsh | May 8, 2008 | Reply

  2. Those words go extremely well together. Really missed your posts. Welcome back. Laverne

    Comment by ldaley | May 9, 2008 | Reply

  3. I know your family is the best, so you’re in good hands. Take care and just know you’re in our prayers!

    Comment by Chris | June 4, 2008 | Reply

  4. Wish I had a good joke for you.
    Thinking of you.
    Laurie

    Comment by Laurie Cosbey | June 26, 2008 | Reply

  5. ooooohhhh Michele?!
    Worried about you and miss your writing.

    Hope all is well and you’re just very busy because it’s baseball season!

    Comment by Serena Welsh | July 3, 2008 | Reply

  6. Hope you are ok..get well soon.

    Comment by nectarfizz | August 27, 2008 | Reply

  7. Wow…Baseball season really is a doozy

    Comment by serenawelsh | August 29, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

