Carpe Diem Y’all by Michele Bernard

Writer, Texan, Semi-interested Sports Fan

Don’t Pay the Ransom

dance-s.jpgI try to leave out the parts that people skip.  ~Elmore Leonard

Don’t pay the ransom, I got away and have just enough time to say: 

:::pause for effect:::

1.  I finished the YA novel

:::dance in circle::::

2.  I said I FINISHED the YA NOVEL

:::pump arm in air and repeat after me, “Woot Woot”:::

December 6, 2007 - Posted by | Best Lines, Books, Dance, Heart, Her Royal Nerdiness, Just Wow, Michele's Musings, Novel Writing, Novelists, Shameless Self Promotion, Writerly Stuff, Writers, Writing

2 Comments »

  1. Awesome! Congratulations! When do I get my autographed copy?

    Comment by Chris | December 8, 2007 | Reply

  2. ME, TOO!!! ME TOO!!!! I want an autographed copy too!!! Then we can say “I knew her when….”
    WAHOO!!!!

    Comment by Bridget | December 9, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

