Carpe Diem Y’all by Michele Bernard

Writer, Texan, Semi-interested Sports Fan

Wednesday Already

5faaf-hurrying.gifI still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read and all the friends I want to see.  ~John Burroughs

The hurry-er I go, the less time I have.  Pretty sure I’m not the only one with this struggle.  There are  as many books about time management as there are about weight-loss.  I know.  I have shelves dedicated to both, yet I still have much to do,  much I want to do, not to mention lbs. to shed.  But there is hope for me yet.  Best line I’ve read recently about time management comes from David Allen’s book, Getting Things Done:  “If it takes less than two minutes to do it, do it.” 

Carpe Diem Y’all, Michele

May 2, 2007 - Posted by | Best Lines, Blogroll, Books, Carpe Diem Quotes, Freelance Writing, Michele's Musings, Writing

3 Comments »

  1. I’ve heard David speak, he’s a genius when it comes to proper time management.

    Comment by Ben Shaffer | May 3, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thanks for the comment Ben. I like your site. Peace, Michele

    Comment by Michele Bernard | May 4, 2007 | Reply

  3. I don’t have time to read it. Too many blogs to read! Spicetalker

    Comment by spicetalk | May 4, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

